2016 US Masters: Australian TV Broadcast and Streaming Times

Share Button

Free-to-air, Pay-TV and Streaming options in Australia for the 2016 Masters Tournament.

Masters2016
If you’re not excited by the prospects of another Australian victory at The Masters, then you should start now. The Masters Tournament tees off next week (Thursday April 7) and is the one major of the year that will be broadcast on free-to-air TV – with both 7Mate and FoxSports live broadcasting Augusta National.

In addition to Network 7 broadcasting on 7Mate, they will also be live streaming the event through their online TV site, PLUS7 Live.

FoxSports will dedicate their FoxSports 5 channel to The Masters with golf playing 24 hours a day during the tournament – live coverage, highlights, round replays and other Masters features.

The famous Masters par-3 tournament will be broadcast from 4:45am (AEST) on Thursday morning (7th April) with round 1 action beginning at 4:45am on Friday, April 8.

From the 7Mate press release:

Peter Donegan hosts 7mate’s LIVE coverage of The Masters. Australian major winner Ian Baker-Finch and Wayne Grady will preview all the action from Augusta at the start of each day’s play and ‘Whispering’ Pat Welsh will also be updating from the fairways of Augusta.

In addition to Seven’s expert team, there will be commentary from a string of the biggest names on golf via the host broadcaster CBS, including iconic host Jim Nantz, three-time winner Nick Faldo and Ian Baker-Finch, who will once again be commentating from Amen Corner on the 11th and 12th holes.

Australian TV Broadcast times – 7Mate, PLUS7 and FoxSports 5

Par 3 Tournament
Thursday April 7
Melbourne 4.45am
Sydney 4.45am
Brisbane 4.45am 
Adelaide 4.15am
Perth 2.45am
Round 1, 2 & 3
Fri April 8 – Sun April 10
Melbourne 4.45am
Sydney 4.45am
Brisbane 4.45am
Adelaide 4.15am
Perth 2.45am
Round 4
Mon April 11
Melbourne 3.45am
Sydney 3.45am
Brisbane 3.45am
Adelaide 3.15am
Perth 1.45am

Leave a comment

18 comments on “2016 US Masters: Australian TV Broadcast and Streaming Times

  • March 30, 2016 at 12:46 pm
    Permalink

    hope there is not too many ads to interrupt the telecast, in the US they do it right the Masters committee only allow 3 mins of advertising every hour during the telecast and that is how it should be here too and not told we are at the mercy of the host broadcaster as has been stated in the past, absolute lies and bullshit

    Reply
  • March 30, 2016 at 8:57 pm
    Permalink

    Dear Aussie Golfer
    Do you know anyone that is going to the Masters this year? If so, I would like to read their tweets or follow their progress somehow.
    Anonymous.

    Reply
    • April 6, 2016 at 12:55 pm
      Permalink

      😉 Well funny you should say that!

      Reply
  • March 31, 2016 at 2:44 pm
    Permalink

    Why in gods name would they send Pat Welsh and Wayne Grady to Augusta? Just give us the full 100% CBS coverage please. I don’t need to know one of the Aussies is coming 93rd.

    Reply
      • April 4, 2016 at 1:18 pm
        Permalink

        It’s normally some A hole wearing a green jacket on channel Ten or One.

        Reply
    • April 6, 2016 at 10:04 am
      Permalink

      I want to know where the Aussies are coming… even if it is 93rd.

      Reply
    • April 8, 2016 at 10:32 pm
      Permalink

      I grew up listening to whispering pat trolling the fairways and why would you not want to know how our countrymen are hitting it.

      Reply
  • April 1, 2016 at 1:23 pm
    Permalink

    You beauty! Come on Aussies!

    Reply
  • April 1, 2016 at 7:30 pm
    Permalink

    Love…love, love this tournament!

    Reply
  • April 2, 2016 at 12:14 am
    Permalink

    thank-you channel 7…if golf was on channel 7 24 hours a day i would never change channel
    s

    Reply
  • April 2, 2016 at 8:57 pm
    Permalink

    we r gunna b bombarded with ads ads and more ads if u watch it on 7 mate get ready for drummond golf this and drummond golf that and this and that this that this that It drives me fxxxxx mad i think fox will b a bit better

    Reply
    • April 3, 2016 at 9:46 am
      Permalink

      yeh I agree I don’t go to Drummond because of Ogle dribbling crap on their ads.

      Reply
  • April 3, 2016 at 9:20 pm
    Permalink

    Wayne Grady ruined Ipswich Golf Club and boring as bat shit on tv…..how can he have a major to his name

    Reply
    • April 3, 2016 at 9:25 pm
      Permalink

      who would you rather have the village idiot Johnny Miller, now there is a 100% jerk, I would rather listen to Grades any time

      Reply
  • April 6, 2016 at 10:52 pm
    Permalink

    What has Wayne Gradys commentating got to do with his ability to win a Major. …what a clown comment to make…..

    Reply